Pain and more pain

I’m in a great deal of pain daily at the moment. Getting back to any kind of training hasn’t even been an option. On top of that, my anxiety/PTSD issues are really bad right now so even the idea of going to the gym is too much. At the moment, I do my work at home, go to the childminding gig 3 days a week, and that’s it. My boyf lives with me and has been a massive help, but he’s the only person I see lately. Even walking into the town fills me with anxiety.

I hate that I can’t train. It was the one thing that made me feel good about myself and now I’ve lost it too. I hate this body and what its become. I used to be strong, fit, lean.. Now I disgust myself.

I don’t see a way out. The only thing I can do it upper body work which doesn’t make sense as I’ll be creating imbalances and it wouldn’t be much use anyway. Even the crosstrainer makes my leg go numb so it’s not an option either. Everyone says ‘go swimming’, well I would if I thought it would work but it’s actually the least decent form of cardio there is and it has little strength benefits at all. Also, I’d rather not have my scars on display in a public pool.

When I hated my body as a teenager, the gym was the thing that changed me. It made me like myself. It gave me confidence. Now I’ve lost that. I’ve lost so much, and now this too.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Moxie Luster

The chaotic, musing, sometimes whimsical scribe.

Loneliness Isn't Real

An Introvert's "Ice Cream Social"

Undiagnosed Warrior

Be brave, little fighter. There's a warrior within you.

Americana Injustica

"Better to die on your feet than on your knees."

A LIFE LESS PHYSICAL

for people living with chronic pain

Lainey Land

The writings and ramblings of a young woman with ME/CFS (among various other things)...

Many of us

Living life with dissociative identity disorder and complex PTSD

the place between sleep & awake

where you can still remember dreaming

Truth True

my truth in words

OzzyPlayaGirl

Learning To Switch ~ My journey to me.

Bloomin' Uterus

Tackling Endometriosis One Blog At A Time

florencestone

In loving memory of sweet Florence

Musings of PuppyDoc

Poetry & Medicine

MY TROUBLED MIND

confessions are self-serving

Social Health

Insights on the Power of Social Bonds

